Juliette: 4 Months Old

dsc_5061

You’re an amazing sleeper! You now sleep 12 hours or more a night! You go to bed when Josie does (7pm) and you sleep the entire night.

We finally have you transitioned to your crib. You always sleep better when daddy is home. I know we all feel a little bit better and sleep a little more sound when he’s home. I know we all feel safer.

You love to talk. You’re trying to express yourself. Sometimes on your own but mostly when we start talking to you, you always talk back.

You still cry a lot. Cry when we walk away from you. You always want to be held but sometimes you don’t want to be held and just cry because you’re so tired.

You don’t nap much like your sister did. You maybe nap for about an hour in the morning after you eat and then in late afternoon for about 15-20 minutes. Otherwise, you’re up most of the day.

You love it when Josie is close to you. You smile at her and start talking. I can’t wait for you two to play together one day.

You’re officially in size 2 diapers and still in 3 month onesies. I’m really bad at dressing you up cute with headbands like I did with your sister. I seem to never have the time. You both keep me busy.

The healing has been different with you compared to Josie. I’m losing weight so much faster and I am now down to 115lbs. I’m hoping to hang on to that and not lose more. But I know that won’t happen. Having celiac disease is tough.

We tried to give you a pacifier to calm you in the times when you’re restless and not able to be soothed by being held or drinking a bottle. But you spit it right out just like Josie did.

You’re still drinking dairy based formula. Although, you have had spots of eczema pop up here and there. On your head, elbows, knees and feet. Even if you weren’t getting the dairy formula mixed with breast milk, you’d still get breast milk and that has dairy in it because I still eat dairy. I do not plan on stopping either, because it’s about the only thing I can eat.

You LOVE the relaxing smell of Gentle Baby Essential Oil and Tranquil. I rub it on your blanket in your crib and put it next to your face. I know it helps you sleep. You are a good sleeper. You two girls both LOVE your sleep (for now).

You’re becoming easier to take out of the house. You would scream and scream while in the car seat but lately it’s been easier.

I got a “mom van” and we are selling our Honda Pilot because there is so much more room in the van and it is much easier for me to put you both in and take you out of. I’m so short so having an high SUV is very difficult for me. Not to mention, Josie kicking the seat with her feet. And the best part: half the car payment! That’s a bonus for sure.

You love playing under your play gym. And you’re doing better with tummy time. You can hold your head up better but still get mad after about a minute.

It’s so hard to keep track of everything. My day is so full of tasks that sometimes I forget to eat. It’s not easy being non-stop every single day but it’s rewarding to be a mom to the best girls on Earth. I love to girls to pieces. No more breath holding spells yet and I hope it continues to stay that way.

dsc_5006 dsc_5066 dsc_5063 dsc_5046 dsc_5040 dsc_5036 dsc_5031 dsc_5028 dsc_5025 dsc_5023 dsc_5022 dsc_5021

Leave a Reply

