32 Weeks Pregnant

DSC_4326-2

How far along?  32 weeks.

Size of baby: The size of a large jicama (whatever that is).

Weight: 140.9lbs. (doctors scale)

Stretch marks: None.

Gender: GIRL!

Nursery: Finally decided that Josie will continue to stay downstairs with the big room and her own bathroom. Juliette will be upstairs in the Hollywood bathroom but in the room that actually has the bathroom connected. So each girl will have their own bathroom. We are still trying to unpack and get organized so decorating their rooms is at the bottom of the list.

Maternity clothes: Nothing new. I wish I could walk around nude here, it’s so damn hot.

Sleep: Awful! I have had the WORST contractions. I was really starting to worry that they were more than BHC. I saw my doctor this week and she checked my cervix. Well, as you guessed it, I have been doing too much. I have been planting flowers, unpacking, doing housework and chasing a toddler going through tantrums. I honestly felt just fine doing everything I was doing and have been drinking a TON of water. But apparently my body, at the end of the day, is trying to recover and the contractions are long, painful and close together. Luckily my cervix was closed, but it’s soft and she can feel her head. Ironically after I woke up from nap that same day I felt like she was “going to fall out of me”. I should have known better than to think I can do everything that I have been doing. Obviously the placenta previa in the beginning should have made me relax more but I didn’t. I have a very, very hard time sitting still. It really took my doctor and Bobby to yell at me to encourage me to sit down and relax. Therefore, we are on the hunt for a babysitter/nanny to help out while Bobby is gone these next 3 weeks at work. Hopefully I don’t go into labor beforehand but my doctor seems to think that I won’t last until 39 weeks and it will move fast when it does. I’m terrified. I did hire a doula but then my doctor pretty much talked me right out of it. And we’ve decided not to go through with it. I basically just wanted someone there just in case Bobby couldn’t make it there right away.

Best moment the week: Getting our house in order, planting flowers and Josie was transitioned into her toddler bed. She has been doing great with the exception of boycotting naps now. So I don’t get to nap anymore. It really sucks not to have family and family that doesn’t help. I hope I can help my kids one day when they’re feeling this overwhelmed and stressed when they are starting to have children.

Food cravings: Anything I don’t have to get up and cook. I’m feeling VERY tired and lazy lately. All I want to do is sleep but sleep has been so awful.

Food aversions:  Not much that I can think of.

Symptoms: Awful sleep, constant BHC. I’m so tired all the time. My boobs are starting to get more sensitive. Juliette moves so dang much it’s almost annoying. She is always, always moving. It seriously scares me that she won’t sleep when she makes her way into the world. I can’t sleep very long when I do. I’m stressed out and overwhelmed. I can’t say that I’m excited for Juliette to come so I can sleep because that won’t happen either.

Mood: Tired. So tired of being tired.

Movement: Never ending movement! She is SO so strong!

What I’m looking forward to: Feeling less anxious…and having this baby (on time, not early). I can’t wait to have an alcoholic beverage. I’ve even considered it while pregnant simply because my toddler has got me stressed out to the max! Girls are so dramatic and cry over everything!

What I miss: Energy, sleep, alcohol.

32 Weeks

 

Leave a Reply

