22 Weeks Pregnant

DSC_3982 (22 Weeks)

It’s difficult to get most things done when Bobby isn’t home. So I try to use the timer to take my own picture every week. Well…Josie decided to photobomb them and it was the cutest thing ever so I had to share them with you all…

DSC_3977 DSC_3984 DSC_3980

She’s so adorable! What a great memory to look back on.

How far along?  22 weeks.

Size of baby: The size of a Barbie Doll.

Weight: 130lbs. I gained two pounds within the past two weeks.

Stretch marks: Not yet.

Gender: GIRL!

Nursery: Still not really interested in this. I honestly feel like we are just going to use what Josie had and then pick a nice blanket for her or whatever. I put so much work into Josie’s nursery/room and she doesn’t spend any time in there and really has no idea. So I’m thinking when we get a house, the girls can share decorations and make their rooms similar or share a room, who knows.

Maternity clothes: Feeling much more comfortable in my new clothes.

Sleep: Still feeling like I have insomnia. I sleep better though compared to the last few weeks and taking a nap during the day when Josie does certainly helps.

Best moment the week: FaceTiming my best friend, Julia. It was so nice to catch up. Time flies when we talk and before we know it we need to get off the phone but still have so much to talk about. I saw baby girl on the sono again and GOOD NEWS…placenta previa is gone! But they still cannot explain the cramping and bleeding at night and when I go #2 (no I don’t strain either). Still on pelvic rest and next appointment is the nasty glucose test. Yuck!

Food cravings: Nothing specific. I’m just trying to eat what’s left in this house.

Food aversions:  Nothing.

Symptoms: Sleep is hit or miss. I have had HORRIBLE acid reflux, still! Still no other complaints.

Mood: Anxious for what July brings!

Movement: Huge kicks and punches! She’s still dancing on my cervix.

What I’m looking forward to: Bobby coming home!

What I miss: Energy.

22 Weeks

One thought on “22 Weeks Pregnant

Leave a Reply

