18 Weeks Pregnant

18 Weeks Pregnant 2

How far along: 18 Weeks.

How big is baby: Baby Sock is exactly 9 oz.

Total weight gain: 18 lbs.

Maternity Clothes: Yes, wearing them in this photo.

Sleep:  It has been rough this week since the back pain kicked in and things are shifting within.

Best moment of the week:  Buying our very own first real Christmas tree and decorating our house.  I love Christmas-time.

Food Cravings:  Salty foods, soda and sweets.

Food Aversions: Nothing really to report.

Symptoms:  Still stuffy, acne, swollen legs/ankles at times, and back pain!

Mood: Thankful.

Movement: I am still feeling the same fluttering.

What I’m looking forward to:  The next ultrasound!

What I miss: The gym and my muscles.

6 thoughts on “18 Weeks Pregnant

  1. So good to hear from you! I’m sorry about your sleep. I’ve struggled with sleep nearly my entire pregnancy. How would you describe things shifting? I kind of agree that my body just doesn’t quite know where everything goes right now, including this growing baby! LOL. Once again, I’m in love with your bump! It looks so perfect. You must truly have been tiny before getting pregnant!
    How are you doing with your husband home? I’m so glad you guys have the holidays together 🙂

    1. Sleep is nuts, I have two pillows down the front of me with one between my legs and then I have another propped up against my back. Try that maybe, it sorta seems to help. It’s a lot of pillows, but hey, gotta do what you gotta do. haha

      I guess when I say things are shifting, I mean that my back is starting to curve inwards and my intestines and organs are starting to shift up and out (which it’s supposed to) but it’s awfully uncomfortable. I get VERY congested as soon as I lay down flat…as if I’m drowning in my lungs. It’s rough.

      Awww, thanks 🙂 the bump is getting bigger by the week. It’s so crazy! I was very tiny before. I am a runner and I worked out like everyday and weight trained (but haven’t done anything like that since because of the complications in the beginning of this pregnancy). I was very active and fit. I miss my muscles and going to the gym but this little one is worth putting all my needs on hold. I’ll be back to my routine before I know it. Bobby is SO glad to be home, although he’s leaving again at the beginning of December to go back out there for a week. But it’s better than 3 weeks.

      Thanks for your kind words 🙂 I hope you and your family are doing great. I can’t wait to see your bump POP! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

