10 Weeks Pregnant

Image

How far along: 10 weeks. 30 more weeks to go!  Just 10 more before we know if BS is a girl or boy.

How big is baby: A little over a 1 inch-about 1 ½ inches.  The size of a Kumquat.  A Kumquat looks a like a teeny tiny orange, similar to the size of a prune.

Total weight gain: I only gained 2 lbs since week 4.  The gain and loss I’ve been juggling with has been related to constipation and I think I’ve figured out how to combat that, finally!

Maternity Clothes: Not yet.  I actually feel just fine in my clothes this week compared to last week.

Sleep:  A LOT better.  I sleep for about 4-5 hours before I get up to pee.  I made a pregnancy body pillow myself with all the pillows we have so it’s been a lot more comfortable lately.

Best moment of the week:  I’ve got some energy back!  I did yard work over the weekend, and cleaned the entire house.  I no longer need naps and I feel energized.  Now, if my face would clear up just a tad, I’d make my way to the gym.  Also, I chopped my hair.  It may not look like it, but I did (a lot).  I had to.  Babe is robbing me of my beauty and my hair is dry and oily at the same time…how is that possible?  I can barely get a brush through it no matter how much conditioner, leave in spray and product I put in it.

Food Cravings: No real cravings this week.  I’m am eating low-fat cottage cheese, toasted peanut butter and jelly sandwiches and pickles.  I’ve graduated from my peanut butter puffs and almond milk, thank Goodness.  I still love anything peanut butter but this week I seem to be against anything too sweet again.  No ice cream, no cookies and no sweets for this girl.  The thought makes me want to cringe, again.  I am drinking about a half cup of coffee each morning; I’m able to stomach it again.

Food Aversions: Still whatever I was craving last week.

Symptoms:  I’ve got more energy, I feel sorta like myself again.

Mood:  Happy and loving life.

Movement: Nada.  I do feel hunger pangs but I’m not hungry at all so it could very well be the babe moving around in there.

What I’m looking forward to:  The second trimester, finding out if BS is a girl vs. boy. Halloween and Christmas.  And the change in weather.  We’ve had a cold front come in and it’s made life so perfect the past few days. AND…I’m hoping for good news this afternoon! Secret.

What I miss: The gym.  Clear-er skin.

Leave a Reply

