7 Weeks Pregnant

7 Weeks

This should have been done on Tuesday (September 3, 2013), but I wanted to wait until after the ultrasound.  And according to my doctor the measurements of BS are 6 weeks, 6 days today, but she is still staying with the April 22, 2014 due date.

How far along: 7 weeks.

How big is baby: A quarter of an inch.  The size of a blueberry.  BS looks like a little gummy bear.

Total weight gain: There is a 2lb. weight gain and loss on a daily basis.  I know its water weight so it’s really no gain yet.

Maternity Clothes: No way.

Sleep: I’m very tired this week.  I have about one hour of energy a day.  I sleep about 10 hours a night and nap about twice a day.  I’ve been getting up to pee in the middle of the night a lot more than usual. Say about 15 times the other night. Rough!

Best moment of the week: Being done unpacking.  What a relief! And going to the first ultrasound, although, the news wasn’t THAT great, I still got to see BS and the heartbeat.

Food Cravings: A little bit hungrier this week.  Craving grilled cheeses.

Food Aversions: It was sweets for about a week but I made cookies last night and ate two with vanilla ice cream and caramel…it was amazing.  But that’s rare for me to eat like that so I think it was just a craving.  Anything coffee…keep it away!

Symptoms:  The same: bad skin.  I splurged on some pretty pricey face wash that is safe for pregnant women but I’m on the test run now. If it works, I’ll share what it is by maybe posting a blog about it.  Persistent painful enlarging (as we speak) breasts.  I can’t fit into my bras anymore.  The morning sickness (but not just the morning) kicked in this week. I don’t want to eat anything, I feel hung-over all day long. I finally caved and called the doctor for Zofran.  I picked it up, but have yet to take it.  I’m holding off for as long as I can.  Also, frequent urination (which I already mentioned), thanks to a doubling in the size of my uterus, extra blood volume and increasing hormones.  No mood swings, little to any emotions.  If there are any emotions it is related to my father who doesn’t give two “you know what’s” about me.

Mood:  Calm, relaxed, chill and happy and hopeful.  Praying.

Movement: Nada.  Baby Sock’s head is getting bigger and brain cells are at a rapid development at just one hundred new cells each minute (crazy, huh?  No wonder I’m so exhausted!). The permanent set of kidneys develop this week (this is the third).  Limbs are developing from the buds last week.  The mouth, tongue and teeth buds are forming this week.  The umbilical cord forms by the end of this week! BS is 10,000 times bigger now than he/she was at conception a month ago.

What I’m looking forward to:  The repeat ultrasound to hope for a higher heart rate.

What I miss: My full energy (I only last about two hours in the morning before I need a nap), my dire need to clean everything and my daily gym routine.  But, I’d give it all up a million times over for this lil one.

Leave a Reply

