Dear BS (Baby Sock)

You have only just begun building your home and making yourself comfortable in the warmth of my belly for the next 8 months.  In fact, you have only been getting situated for just over 6 weeks now.  I want you to know how truly blessed I am that you have made your place there.  I have dreamed of you and this moment since the day that my most favorite person in the world, my brother, was born.  Nicholas changed me in more ways than one and made me a better person.  I can honestly say that if it was not for him welcoming us into this world, I would not be who I am today.  He is a great little man.  I cannot wait for you to meet him.  Actually, he thinks you are a girl.  Truthfully, I have gone both ways at several different times.  But a strong part of me and even my dreams think that you are a girl.  Only time will tell.  I will love you either way, with everything I have.  I will never desert you, leave you or give you less than what you deserve.  I have been blessed with the life experiences and hardships I have been dealt, for they have made me stronger and taught me what not to do and what to do in order to be a good parent.  I may not be perfect, but I will give it my all.  I will try my best, my very, very best to give you everything, I never had plus more.  You are my number one now.  There is nothing else more that will matter…ever, in my life from this day forward.  You are my world.  And I love you.

Image

-This is your uncle to be and I at the Cheeseburger in Caseville festival in Michigan, August 2013.  You were only 3 weeks developed and I had no idea you were creating your home.  You can learn a lot from this little man.  He’s smart, polite, sweet and full of love.  He loves family and he will be a great role model for you.

Leave a Reply

