4 Weeks Pregnant

4 Weeks Pregnant

How far along: 4 weeks.

How big is baby: About the size of a poppy seed.

Total weight gain: I actually lost 5lbs. while here in Michigan.  Probably from not going to the gym everyday like I was at home.

Maternity Clothes: None yet, let’s not rush this.

Sleep: I’m exhausted!  I can’t keep my eyes open, I’m drooling like crazy and tossing and turning all night because I have to pee every 30 minutes.

Best moment of the week: Facetiming with my wonderful husband from Michigan to Texas, while I was taking a pregnancy test and then it showing “POSITIVE” and “PREGNANT”.

Food Cravings: Water.  I actually have no appetite.

Food Aversions: Nada.  But I’ve noticed cigarette smoke really bothers me (much more than it did before pregnancy because we all know I complained about it quite often).

Symptoms: The twins are bigger, tender, full, achy.  I pee just about every 30 minutes.  I can’t keep my eyes open, I’m so fatigued.  No mood swings, no emotions, no anger and no morning sickness…yet.

Mood:  Tired, calm, relaxed, chill.  Totally opposite of what I am normally…it’s so odd.

Movement: Nada, just some light cramping.

What I’m looking forward to: Going home to my husband and seeing my doctor the day after I get back.

What I miss: My husband!

3 thoughts on “4 Weeks Pregnant

  1. Look at you all fit and fantastic looking 🙂 I’m eager to see that belly pop out and not in a I-ate-too-many-cookies way. 😀

    1. Thank you, Amanda. I enjoy sharing and I love anyone’s feedback, comments, suggestions, etc. This is all new to us and we are so very excited to continue our hopes of bringing quite a few Sock’s into our lives 😉 hehe Thank you again for the congrats and for being so sweet. Congrats to you as well, I hope that your pregnancy is going along easy breezy. xoxo

Leave a Reply

